Einbinder Emily
  • Posted 2 years ago by Einbinder Emily
  • Blog
  • Style
  • Pin It

“Mon style est comme un cocktail je ne suis pas aussi apprêtée qu’une française mais je m’en fiche comme une anglaise” Jane Birkin

J’ai rencontré Julia la semaine dernière à N.Y.C. Une amie nous a mis en contact : “il faut que tu la rencontres, vous allez vous entendre!”. Elle avait raison. Nous partageons cette engouement et cette passion pour la promotion de talents français à l’international, cet élan de créativité et cette soif de découverte.

julia van hagen,illustration,cute,jet set,parisian flair,love,fashion

“J’ai approché la mode avec un oeil de curateur, découvrant des talents émergents et créant des évènements sur-mesure regroupant des pièces design.” Elle a grandi entre Paris et Londres. Depuis son jeune âge, elle s’est découverte une passion pour l’art contemporain, se rendant à toutes les expositions et salons possible. Au sortir de l’université, elle décide de découvrir les talents émergents de notre génération.

Trois ans après à 23 ans, elle rencontre Talulah Rufus Isaacs qui vient du monde de la Mode. Ensemble elle fonde “THE SPACE”, un concept store dédié à l’Art et à la Mode situé dans le coeur de Saint-Germain-Des-Prés. Elle voyage le monde, organise des pop ups et promeut les designers qu’elle sélectionne avec soin. Elle travaille afin d’accroite leur visibilité dans cet environment ultra compétitif.

Découvrez la Vidéo  THE PARISIAN FLAIR avec sa collaboratrice New-Yorkaise Michelle Tashjian:

Que pense-tu des Parisiens et de Paris en général? Paris est mon chez moi. Je vis entre Paris et Londres mais Paris demeure la meilleure résidence pour une femme selon moi. J’aime flâner dans les rues remplies de surprises. Je suis constamment à la découverte des nouveautés, de lieux architecturaux ou des nouveaux concepts de restaurants ou de bars. Les Parisiens ont la maitrise du chic naturel, sans effort. Cependant, ils observent la mode de loin et j’aimerais les voir prendre plus de risques vestimentaires. À l’époque, la femme parisienne était la star mondiale du glamour. Nous avons besoin d’une nouvelle icône parisienne ! Je m’ennuie avec Inès de la Fressange et Caroline de Maigret. La nouvelle femme parisienne est forte, indépendante, mystérieuse et sexy. Cela dit, il semblerait que les Parisiens ont cette capacité à la justesse du style.

Pour toi, qu’est-ce que le « Parisian Flair »? Un petit « je ne sais quoi ».

Comment AIMES-tu ? La définition de l’Amour à la française ? J’Aime de manière inconditionnelle jusqu’à ce que je me retrouve face à un mûr. (rire)

Ton rêve? Faire la différence dans l’industrie dans laquelle je travaille.

Le plus beau cadeau que tu as jamais reçu? Un sac M2malletier que je me suis offert à moi-même lors de mon propre Pop Up à Gstaad.

Ta Madeleine de Proust ? L’odeur du Romarin qui me rappelle le jardin chez ma grand-mère.

1. Parlons cuisine française

Ton repas par excellence en France ? Des escargots et des fruits de mer! J’adore la Brasserie Lipp in Paris à Saint-Germain-des-Prés. J’y vais depuis que je suis toute petite.

2. Parlons cinéma français

Ton film français préféré ? Amélie Poulain.

3. Parlons art français

Un artiste français contemporain ? Je suis fan du travail de Penone. Il enseigne aux Beaux Arts. Ses installations murales sont à couper le souffle. Du côté de la jeune génération, j’apprécie énormément Theo Mercier. Je l’ai rencontré lors de son exposition au Palais de Tokyo. Il est très talentueux et a révolutionné la scène artistique contemporaine parisienne. Il m’inspire pour sa prise de risque et me pousse à aller au bout de mes rêves. Il était en première page du Magazine des Beaux Arts il y a un an. Il nous faut plus d’artistes comme lui en France !

Ton musée ou galerie en France ? Le Palais de Tokyo et on va entendre parler de la VnH galerie.

4. Parlons d’évasion française

Si tu vis à l’étranger, qu’est-ce qu’il te manque le plus de la France ? Mon Chez moi !

À N.Y.C., quel endroit détient le plus de « Parisianisme » d’après toi ? West Village.

5. Parlons Style français

Ton parfum ? Narcisso Rodriguez

Si tu devais choisir UN seul basique d’une marque française, lequel serait-il ? Un t-shirt blanc par Margaux Lonnberg, un de mes best-sellers.

Quelle est la quintessence du style français ? Une veste en cuir, une superbe paire de jeans, un t-shirt blanc confortable et une paire de bottines trendy.

Qu’est-ce qui t’inspire pour t’habiller ? La maturité me pousse à m’aventurer vers un style plus féminin. J’avais l’habitude de porter des jeans et des baskets. À présent, je porte des robes et des jupes ou des jeans taille haute très 70s avec une blouse blanche rentrée pour mettre en valeur ma taille accordé avec des accessoires originaux. Cette tenue me rend sexy et me procure un réel sentiment de confiance en moi, ce qui influe énormément sur mon moral.

6. Parlons littérature française

Le livre qui t’a le plus touché ? Madame Bovary.

Ton mot français préféré ? Chic !

TON FLAIRISME

Comment est-ce que ton attachement pour PARIS ainsi que ton éducation ont contribué à la réalisation de ton projet ? Cela m’a donné énormément sur le plan culturel. Je suis une bonne vivante et je profite de la vie en toute simplicité à travers les rencontres et les conversations. Professionnellement, j’ai beaucoup souffert en France ce qui m’a renforcé et en exportant mon flair français à l’étranger, j’ai eu la chance d’être plus crédible et admirée pour mon life style parisien, ce qui m’a aidé à devenir qui je suis aujourd’hui.

Pourquoi nos lecteurs devraient-ils acheter tes produits ? Mes clients ont un solide sens de la mode et sont constamment à la recherche de l’originalité. Je les écoute et prends le temps de comprendre leur besoin. Je suis très attentive aux textures, matières et à la qualité des pièces uniques sélectionnés par mes soins. Je crois que c’est comme cela que j’ai pu fidéliser ma clientèle. Elle me fait confiance !

Quels sont tes futurs projets ? Oui, un Pop Up dans les Hamptons (regardez la vidéo) cet été et un autre à Dubaï cet hiver.

Merci beaucoup Julia ! 

http://juliavanhagen.com

julia van hagen,parisian flair,fashion,love,illustration,best,

FacebookTwitterGoogle+PinterestTumblrWhatsAppGoogle GmailShare

Le Nounours de Noël est arrivé …

  • 5 months ago
  • Blog

Qui a dit que les nounours étaient uniquement pour les enfants? Commandez vos oursons Parisian Flair pour faire sourire vos êtres chers.     COMMANDEZ ICI  COMMANDEZ ICI 

FacebookTwitterGoogle+PinterestTumblrWhatsAppGoogle GmailShare

La Langue Vivante

  • 6 months ago
  • Blog
  • Discover
  • The Flairs

Caroline m’a donné rendez-vous à son café parisien préféré Ten Belles dans le 10ème à Paris, pour répondre à mes questions. Elle est enjouée et très dynamique, j’ai tout de suite accroché avec cette foodie. Après 6 ans d’études acharnées de pharma, des journées à délivrer des médicaments, Caroline réalise que tout ça l’intéresse moins que ce qui […]

FacebookTwitterGoogle+PinterestTumblrWhatsAppGoogle GmailShare

Le Flair madrilène – Comida

  • 1 year ago
  • Blog

Désolé, cet article est seulement disponible en English.

FacebookTwitterGoogle+PinterestTumblrWhatsAppGoogle GmailShare

Le Flair Madrilène – el empezó

  • 1 year ago
  • Blog
  • Discover

(English) About two weeks ago now, I was so excited to meet with my Spanish friends. As soon as I landed, I took the subway and went straight to the Palentino (a famous authentic Bar) to have my Cerveza and share a Bocadillo (sandwich) with mi amigo.

FacebookTwitterGoogle+PinterestTumblrWhatsAppGoogle GmailShare

La nouvelle vision de Yann Houri ou son art émotionnel

  • 1 year ago
  • Blog
  • Discover
  • The Flairs
  • Visual arts

Les œuvres de Yann Houri interrogent notre rapport au passé et nous mettent au défi de vivre dans le présent en se focalisant sur la complexité des émotions et des sentiments de l’être humain.  C’est une expérience vivante qui s’intensifie au fil du temps, d’où la dynamique de mouvement donnée par l’artiste à travers ses fines expressions […]

FacebookTwitterGoogle+PinterestTumblrWhatsAppGoogle GmailShare

Charlotte, une danseuse ambitieuse

  • 2 years ago
  • Blog
  • The Flairs

VERSION française en cours …  

FacebookTwitterGoogle+PinterestTumblrWhatsAppGoogle GmailShare

Les 15 ans du Fooding : un Chapitre explosif de l’Histoire Culinaire

  • 2 years ago
  • Blog
  • Eat

La revanche des Faubourgs Fondé en 2000 chez Nova rue du Faubourg-Saint-Antoine dans le 11ème, le concept du Fooding est simple : promouvoir et honorer des initiatives originales et libres à travers ses médias et ses événements. Pour souffler ses quinze bougies de révolution culinaire et culturelle, le Fooding a décidé de convier le gratin des […]

FacebookTwitterGoogle+PinterestTumblrWhatsAppGoogle GmailShare

Cloé Bailly ou la talentueuse intrépide …

  • 2 years ago
  • Blog
  • The Flairs

Cloé Bailly est une scénariste et réalisatrice. J’ai rencontré Cloé à Los Angeles, il y a plus d’un an à une soirée Karaoké en plein Korean Town. J’avais alors trouvé que ce joli brin de femme détenait énormément de potentiel. Pourtant je n’avais jamais vu son travail et il a fallu qu’elle partage son film Sonia Rykiel la […]

FacebookTwitterGoogle+PinterestTumblrWhatsAppGoogle GmailShare

Liné Jagot, quand l’Art rencontre la mode …

  • 2 years ago
  • Blog

THE PARISIAN FLAIR est tombé sous le charme de cette sublime marque française et de sa créatrice. Étant moi-même intéressée par la photographie, je n’ai jamais su où ranger mon appareil. C’est alors que j’ai découvert Liné Jagot! La créatrice, Victoria Couroussé styliste passionnée de mode et de photo, n’a jamais réussi à mettre la main sur […]

FacebookTwitterGoogle+PinterestTumblrWhatsAppGoogle GmailShare

Nos Femmes

  • 2 years ago
  • Blog
  • Discover
  • Watch

Certains critiqueront, diront peut être que c’était prévisible et que la chute était attendue, évidente. The Parisian Flair s’est rendu au Théâtre de Paris et a passé un très bon moment.

Tout d’abord – on pense connaître ces gens sur scène – ils nous sont si familiers, étonnement proche. Tout de suite on replonge dans des scènes mythiques des « Visiteurs » et c’est limite si Richard Berry ne devenait pas Christian Clavier surtout dans les scènes de tensions et de disputes.

FacebookTwitterGoogle+PinterestTumblrWhatsAppGoogle GmailShare

Sign Up For Newsletter

Parisian Must Have

Einbinder Emily
  • Posted 2 years ago by Einbinder Emily
  • Blog
  • Style
  • Pin It

“My look is a cocktail. I’m not as nicely turned out as the french, but I don’t care like the English. ” Jane Birkin 

I met Julia through a close friend last week in N.Y.C. We connected immediately on our passion for promoting talents worldwide. She is strongly committed to finding the best fashion pieces and sharing them with her clientele. She is very upbeat, witty & so chic!

julia van hagen,illustration,cute,jet set,parisian flair,love,fashion

“I took on the approach of fashion through a curators eye, discovering up and coming designers by creating one off events and design pieces.” She grew up living between Paris and London. From an early age she discovered a strong passion for contemporary and modern art, going to all the art fairs and exhibitions possible. After graduating, she decided to discover the new talent’s of today’s generation.

Three years later at the age of 23 years old, she met Tallulah Rufus Isaacs who came from a fashion background. Together they founded “THE SPACE” a concept store dedicated to Art and Fashion situated in the heart of Saint Germain des Près. She travels Worldwide, organizing pop up stores to promote the designers she supports and help them gain exposure in this highly competitive environment.

Check out THE PARISIAN FLAIR Video with her N.Y.C. Partner the lovely Michelle Tashjian:

How do you feel about Paris & Parisians? Paris is a place I call home. Living between Paris and London. Paris is definitely the best place to live for a woman. I love wandering the streets of Paris; it’s full of surprises. I’m constantly discovering its new architectural surroundings and hidden bars and restaurants. Parisians have this effortlessly chic style. Although they keep observing the fashion scene from a far, I seldom wish they could be a tad more adventurous in their style. The Parisian woman back in the days was the most glamorous in the world! We need a new Parisian icon! Frankly I am very bored of Ines de la Fressange and Caroline de Maigret. The new Parisian woman today is strong sexy independent and mysterious. Nevertheless, Parisians always seem to get it right.

What is The Parisian Flair for you? A little “Je ne sais quoi” .

How do you LOVE? What is the French way of LOVING? I love unconditionally until I hit a brick wall (laugh).

Your Dream? Making a difference in the field I work in.

The best gift you ever received? M2malletier bag I bought for myself in my own popup store I held in Gstaad.

Your Madeleine de Proust? The smell of Rosemary, which reminds me of my grandma’s backyard.

1. Let’s talk about French Food

Your Favorite meal in France? Escargots (snails) and seafood! I love going to the Brasserie Lipp in Paris in Saint-Germain-des-Prés. I have been going there with my parents since I was a child.

2. Let’s talk about French Cinema

Your Favorite French film? Amélie.

3. Let’s talk about French Art

A contemporary French artist? I love Penone’s work. He teaches at les Beaux Arts. His mural installations are simply breathtaking. On the younger generation. I love Theo Mercier. I met him in Paris when he was exhibiting at the Palais de Tokyo. He is an amazing artist who revolutionized the Parisian contemporary art scene. What I like about him is he doesn’t try to adapt to the Parisian market. He inspires me to be adventurous and live my dreams. He was on the cover of the Beaux Arts Magazine a year ago. We need more artists like him in France.

Favorite French museum & art gallery? Palais de Tokyo and the new gallery to watch is VnH gallery.

4. Let’s talk about French escape

If you live abroad, what do you miss most about France? My Home.

Which place in N.Y.C. has the most “Parisianism”? West village

5. Let’s talk French Style

Your perfume? Narcisso Rodriguez.

If you had to choose ONE item of a French Brand what would it be? A white t-shirt by Margaux Lonnberg one of my best sellers.

What is the quintessential French style to you? A leather jacket, a great pair of jeans, a good white t-shirt and trendy boots.

What are your inspirations for your own style? As I grow older I want to be more adventurous with my style by dressing more womanly and feminine. I used to always wear jeans and sneakers. Now, I like wearing more dresses and skirts or high wasted 70s flailed jeans with a great blouse or a white shirt tucked in with some great accessories. It makes me feel confident and sexy which truly has a strong impact on my mood.

6. Let’s talk about French Literature

Which book moved you the most? Madame Bovary.

Your favorite French word? Chic!

YOUR FLAIRISM

How do your attachment to Paris and your upbringing  have contributed to your life in general? As well as for the development of your career ? It has given me a lot in the way of culture and education. I appreciate the good things in life and realize I can enjoy it with simple things and great conversations. In terms of career, I have suffered a lot in France, which has helped me to be stronger and export my French flair to foreign countries. I feel more admired abroad for my Parisian lifestyle, which helped me become the person I am today.

Why should our readers follow your work and buy your products? I focus on a very special audience & on a very personal level. My clients have a strong sense of fashion and are constantly looking for something unique. I have been listening to their needs & I am very attentive when it comes to quality and finding unique pieces. I believe it is why my clients are loyal, they keep trusting my style and choices in my selection of products.

Any future projects? Yes a Pop up Store in the Hamptons this summer and then Dubai in the winter.

Thank you very much for this wonderful interview & check out Julia’s Blog:  http://juliavanhagen.com

julia van hagen,parisian flair,fashion,love,illustration,best,

FacebookTwitterGoogle+PinterestTumblrWhatsAppGoogle GmailShare

Garance Staehli or the dancing “Warrior”

  • 2 days ago
  • Blog
  • The Flairs

One of The Parisian Flair’s favorite movie is “Les enfants du Paradis” Children of Paradise, which tells the story of beautiful Garance, and the four men who love her in their own ways. How can you not love Garance Staehli? At a the age of 7, she finds her passion: DANCING!

FacebookTwitterGoogle+PinterestTumblrWhatsAppGoogle GmailShare

Parisian Teddy is here …

  • 7 months ago
  • Blog

Qui a dit que les nounours étaient uniquement pour les enfants? Commandez vos oursons Parisian Flair pour faire sourire vos êtres chers.     COMMANDEZ ICI 

FacebookTwitterGoogle+PinterestTumblrWhatsAppGoogle GmailShare

The living Tongue

  • 8 months ago
  • Blog
  • Discover
  • The Flairs

I met with Caroline at her favorite coffee shop  Ten Belles in the 10th in Paris for this cool interview.  She has a great soul, dynamic and positive, I connected with this foodie in a heartbeat.   CHECK OUT HER INSTAGRAM How do you feel about Paris and Parisians in general?  I’m in love with Paris. I live there since 31 years […]

FacebookTwitterGoogle+PinterestTumblrWhatsAppGoogle GmailShare

Madrilenian Flair – Comida

  • 1 year ago
  • Blog

Olé! Olé! Tengo Hambre!  Madrid is full of surprises. I am very lucky to speak Spanish and to be able to live the authentic experience while staying with my Madrilenian friends in the barrio of Malasaña. Almost every morning, I go to the groceries or market (mercado) to buy fresh products and we exchange our recipes […]

FacebookTwitterGoogle+PinterestTumblrWhatsAppGoogle GmailShare

Madrilenian Flair – el empezó

  • 1 year ago
  • Blog
  • Discover

About two weeks ago now, I was so excited to meet with my Spanish friends. As soon as I landed, I took the subway and went straight to the Palentino (a famous authentic Bar) to have my Cerveza and share a Bocadillo (sandwich) with mi amigo.

FacebookTwitterGoogle+PinterestTumblrWhatsAppGoogle GmailShare

Yann Houri’s new vision: the complexity of Mankind

  • 1 year ago
  • Blog
  • Discover
  • The Flairs
  • Visual arts

The paintings of Yann Houri focus on the complexity of the human subject and translate human emotions and time challenges into how we define ourselves in this mechanical and virtual age. The capture of each moment of life and each vibration is what human kind fails to admire in a contemporary lifestyle that pushes him […]

FacebookTwitterGoogle+PinterestTumblrWhatsAppGoogle GmailShare

Dancing in the light with Charlotte …

  • 2 years ago
  • Blog
  • The Flairs

I was about to publish Charlotte’s interview, sitting in my usual Coffee Shop in Williamsburg, when I got inspired for a title “Dancing in the light …” The inspiration of the song “Dancing in the Dark”, which resonates with me. The oddest thing happened as I pressed the publish button. Bruce Springsteen started invading the entire coffee shop. […]

FacebookTwitterGoogle+PinterestTumblrWhatsAppGoogle GmailShare

Le Fooding: Celebrating 15 years of Culinary Revolution

  • 2 years ago
  • Blog
  • Eat

The Faubourgs’ revenge You have never heard of « Le Fooding » before? It’s time to change & get to know more about this innovative, creative & inspiring French concept. Founded in 2000, in the faubourgs of gastronomic right-mindedness, Le Fooding has been promoting original & creative initiatives. To celebrate 15 years of culinary and cultural revolution, […]

FacebookTwitterGoogle+PinterestTumblrWhatsAppGoogle GmailShare

Cloé Bailly, a fearless talent

  • 2 years ago
  • Blog
  • The Flairs

Cloé Bailly is a Director & a screenwriter. I met Cloé in Los Angeles more than a year ago during a Karaoké night in Korean Town. I never saw her work until last week when she posted her film for Sonia Rykiel. I then automatically thought she had to be interviewed for The Parisian Flair!

FacebookTwitterGoogle+PinterestTumblrWhatsAppGoogle GmailShare

Liné Jagot: when Art meets Fashion

  • 2 years ago
  • Blog

The Parisian Flair fell in love with this wonderful French brand and her designer . I take a lot of pictures myself and never knew where to put my camera, until I discovered these cool handbags.  The founder/designer of these unique handbags & wallets is Victoria Couroussé. She is my favorite type of Parisian since […]

FacebookTwitterGoogle+PinterestTumblrWhatsAppGoogle GmailShare

Sign Up For Newsletter

Parisian Must Have